top of page

Governing Board


The Rt. Rev. Mariann Edgar Budde, Bishop of Washington



Michael O. Molina, Head of School



Andrew W. Clarke, Chair

President, Asia Pacific Offset

Jennifer S. Danish, Vice Chair

Head of School, Grace Episcopal Day School

Jane Tucker Dana, Treasurer

Attorney, Retired

Laura Ahn McIntosh, Secretary




Calvert S. Bowie, Principal, Bowie Gridley Architects

Nancy Brown, Former PA President and Parent of Current Student and Alumnus

Liz Holleman Brown, Director of Programs at Richard Lounsbery Foundation

Lizzie Edgeworth Cantacuzene, Community Volunteer

Toya Carmichael, CEO and Founder, Carmichael Community Connections 

Dory Clark, Attorney, Retired

Robert T. Connolly, CEO, Lockton Northeast Region

Althea Davenger, PA President

Peter G. Gerry, Managing Partner, Sycamore Ventures

Cindi Gibbs-Wilborn, Head of School, Beauvior School

Rodney Glasgow, Ed.D., Head of School, Sandy Spring Friends School

Sandi Hannibal, Community Volunteer

Anne Hansen, Community Volunteer

The Rev. Melissa Hollerith, Honorary Assistant to the Rector, Christ Church, Georgetown

Tysus Jackson, Assistant Director of Advancement and Individual Giving, Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture

Yewande Johnson, MD, Anesthesiologist, Children's National Medical Center

The Rev. Allan Johnson-Taylor, Rector, St. Paul's Rock Creek Episcopal Church

Hollis S. McLoughlin, Senior Vice President of Corporate Communications, FreddieMac

Nicole Solomon Mitchell, Community Volunteer

F. Joseph Moravec, Principal, F. Joseph Moravec LLC

Eric L. Motley, Ph.D., Deputy Director, National Gallery of Art

Vincent Napoleon, Arbitrator and MediatorAlterity ADR

Elise Rabekoff, Vice President & General Counsel, Quadrangle

Desiree Davis Stolar, Senior Director, Alumni Strategy and Senior Executive Leader Fellowship, Management Leadership for Tomorrow

Nancy Sidamon-Eristoff, Community Volunteer

Maria Walker, Community Volunteer

Advisory Committee and Auxiliary Council


Formed in 2008 to guide the school in its founding and through its early development, the Advisory Committee provides advice and counsel to the school’s Governing Board and administrative leadership.  Advisory Committee members include former members of the Governing Board, local leaders, and other friends of the school.  The Advisory Committee includes engaged and committed people who care deeply for the mission of the Bishop John T. Walker School for Boys.

Julia H. Berry
Peter Branch
Carolyn Buser
Kathleen Carr
Oliver T. Carr Jr.
William H. Catto
Timothy C. Coughlin
Nicholas W. Fels
The Rev. John H. Finley IV
Oliver "Skip" Grant
The Hon. C. Boyden Gray
The Rev. Canon Michelle Hagans

Sandi Hannibal
Matthew Heller
Colbert King
Gwendolyn King
The Rev. Luis Leon
Elizabeth McLean
Annette L. Nazareth
The Hon. Charles D. Nottingham
Anthony W. Parker
Patricia Pinkard
Robert M. Pinkard
Samuel Reid
Jean Rutherfoord
Thomas D. Rutherfoord Jr.
Page Smith
Dr. Robert E. Steele
Amelie Porter Stroh
John Thorne
The Rev. Sara Thorne
The Rev. Kwasi Thornell
Agnes C. Underwood
Barbara Van Allen
Raymond Vicks Jr.
The Rev. Dr. Wesley Samuel Williams

Dorothy M. Woodcock
Stuart R. Work


Michael Blume
Ian Choiniere
Kristina Crocker
Christina Donovan
Angel Dunbar
Caroline Dyer
Jake Englin
Matt Grieb
J.D. Hague
Sherman Harris
Matt Jacobson
Dajah Massey

Jerrica Mathis, Chair
Travis Melvin
Jack McCarty
Jeff Naft
Matt Pezzella

Jack Seher, Vice Chair
Harrison Shoffner
Elliott Tomlinson
Eric Van Horn

Brandon Wilson, Secretary

bottom of page